RC/6 ADHD


I have to laugh at the doctor I had when I was a kid. they misdiagnosed my autism with ADHD and put me on ritalin for symptoms

Common symptoms of ADHD include:

  • a short attention span or being easily distracted
  • restlessness, constant fidgeting or overactivity
  • being impulsive

Ok I may have a few of these.

But let me get into what Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder really is.

Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) is a group of behavioural symptoms that include inattentiveness, hyperactivity and impulsiveness.

In a previous job I worked with many teens and young adults with different learning difficulties some of which were ADHD. Now a few kids were lovely and even when they had their outbursts they came to me and somehow I managed to calm them down. But there were some who no one could calm down sometimes all they needed was a break, and I wish more…

View original post 296 more words

3 Comments

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

