Thorns Of Love


Tales By Irene

image

I have a love story to tell,
Not one I wish may sell.
It is the story of my thorns,
And the love that tore them down.
He is a Prince, and I am his subject.
He gave me love unconditional,
I gave him back love, but with conditions.
We break apart, for I had betrayed His love.

He decides to have me again,
Honouring me with the decision to let Him live.
Of this priceless gift did I receive,
Only to give it away as I had received.
He sort to give me a crown,
But of him did I make a clown.

I listened to him speak,
Not so I could  have understanding’s peak,
But because I could not wait,
To make him bait.
“Blasphemer, blasphemer” I screamed.
As he was stilled by silence as a dove,
A hundred times did he remind me of His love,
A…

View original post 120 more words

Leave a Reply

